Health Alert: Morocco Suspends all Flights to/from France and Spain

The Government of Morocco has announced that all flights to/from France and Spain are suspended beginning March 30, 2021.  Based on Moroccan Government criteria, authorities could put into place with little notice additional restrictions aimed at stopping the spread of COVID-19, such as further flight suspensions to and from other destinations including, potentially, the United States.  U.S. citizens should carefully consider this possibility and travel disruptions they may face.

Flights to/from the following countries also remain suspended:  Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Cameroon, Croatia, Czech Republic, The Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Ireland, Italy, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Mozambique, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom.

The Government of Morocco continues to operate under a Health State of Emergency.  A nationwide curfew between the hours of 9:00 pm and 6:00 am has been extended until April 13.  Those needing to bypass curfew hours should seek a signed exceptional movement permit from local authorities.