Health Alert: Travel Prohibited to/from Several Cities

July 27, 2020

As part of its efforts to limit the spread of COVID-19, the Government of Morocco has announced that travel is prohibited until further notice to or from the following cities: Berrechid, Casablanca, Fes, Marrakech, Meknes, Settat, Tangier, and Tetouan.

Those needing to travel to Casablanca’s Mohamed V. International Airport for a special operation flight, or to/from one of these cities for medical or work reasons, should seek a travel authorization letter from the local authorities. 

As a reminder, the Government of Morocco has put into place a Health State of Emergency, which has been extended until August 10. Special operation flights to/from Morocco are taking place on Royal Air Maroc (RAM) and Air Arabia. All regularly scheduled commercial flights to/from Morocco remain suspended.